TAMA COUNTY SOLID WASTE DISPOSAL COMMISSION

The Tama County Solid Waste Disposal Commission met on Thursday, May 11, 2023 at the Tama County Landfill in Toledo, Zoom virtual option was also provided. Present: Steve VanDeWalle, Gordon Fassett, Bart Jensen, Linn Snell, Rick Raymond, Bryan Ellenbecker & Bill Faircloth. Administrator: Dave Sherwood. Secretary/Bookkeeper: Chris Wilson.

Chairman Snell, called the meeting to order.

Motion by VanDeWalle, seconded by Faircloth, to approve the minutes held April 13, 2023. Motion carried.

Motion by Fassett, seconded by Jensen, to approve bills and payroll from April 2023 in the amount of \$68,631.97. Motion carried.

Motion by Fassett, seconded by Ellenbecker, to accept the proposal for \$10,830.00 from RC Systems to install security cameras at the Landfill. Motion carried.

Motion by Raymond, seconded by Faircloth, to adjourn until June 8, 2023 at 5:30 p.m. at the Tama County Landfill in Toledo. Motion carried.

Chris Wilson Secretary/Bookkeeper Tama County Landfill Commission