TAMA COUNTY SOLID WASTE DISPOSAL COMMISSION

The Tama County Solid Waste Disposal Commission met on Thursday, July 14, 2022 at the Tama County Landfill in Toledo. Present: Steve VanDeWalle, Gordon Fassett, Linn Snell, Dwight Surber, Les Richter, Mark Mason & Larry Vest. Administrator: Dave Sherwood. Secretary/Bookkeeper: Chris Wilson. Guest: Jess Mason & Cody Hamilton.

Chairman Snell, called the meeting to order.

Motion by Mason, seconded by Richter, to approve the minutes of meeting held June 9, 2022. Motion carried.

Motion by Fassett, seconded by Mason, to approve the June 2022 Financial report. Motion carried.

Motion by VanDeWalle, seconded by Surber, to approve bills and payroll from June in the amount of \$59,269.46. Motion carried.

Chairman Snell made the following appointments to form a Handbook Committee and to invite Alicia Presto from ECICOG, Fassett, Snell, VanDeWalle, Sherwood and Wilson.

Motion by Fassett, seconded by Richter, to charge three times the current fee of tires and appliances that are dumped in the Landfill with the option to pull them out of the Landfill and pay the regular fee. Motion carried.

Motion by Mason, seconded by VanDeWalle, to have the Chairman appoint a committee to write an Alternative Energy Waste policy for the Commission. Motion carried.

Chairman Snell made the following appointments to write an Alternative Energy Waste Policy: Fassett, Mason, Snell and Sherwood.

Motion by Mason, seconded by Vest, to adjourn until August 11, 2022 at 5:30 p.m. at the Tama County Landfill in Toledo. Motion carried.

Chris Wilson Secretary/Bookkeeper Tama County Landfill Commission