TAMA COUNTY SOLID WASTE DISPOSAL COMMISSION

The Tama County Solid Waste Disposal Commission met on Thursday, July 8, 2021. Present: Steve VanDeWalle, Gordon Fassett, Bart Jensen, Linn Snell, Rick Raymond, Bryan Ellenbecker, Les Richter, Mark Mason, Larry Vest & Dan Anderson. Administrator: Dave Sherwood. Secretary/Bookkeeper: Chris Wilson.

Chairman Snell, called the meeting to order.

Motion by Richter, seconded by Anderson, to approve the minutes of the meeting held June 10, 2021. Motion carried.

Motion by Richter, seconded by Anderson, to rescind the motion to approve the June 10, 2021 minutes. Correction to June minutes, appointments to the Hiring Committee, replace Linn Snell with Bart Jensen. Motion carried.

Motion by Richter, seconded by Ellenbecker, to hire Patrick Bevins for the Equipment Operator position. Motion carried.

Motion by Fassett, seconded by Jensen, to approve bills and payroll in the amount of \$49,500.90. Motion carried.

Motion by VanDeWalle, seconded by Raymond, to adjourn until August 12, 2021 at 5:30 p.m. at the Tama County Landfill. Motion carried.

Chris Wilson Secretary/Bookkeeper Tama County Landfill Commission