TAMA COUNTY SOLID WASTE DISPOSAL COMMISSION

The Tama County Solid Waste Disposal Commission met on Thursday, Feburary 9, 2023 at the Tama County Landfill in Toledo, Zoom virtual option was also provided. Present: Steve VanDeWalle, Bart Jensen, Linn Snell, Rick Raymond, Dwight Surber, Les Richter, Mark Mason, Curt Hilmer, Bill Faircloth & Dan Anderson. Administrator: Dave Sherwood. Secretary/Bookkeeper: Chris Wilson.

Chairman Snell, called the meeting to order.

Motion by VanDeWalle, seconded by Mason, to approve the minutes of meeting held January 12, 2023. Motion carried.

Motion by Richter, seconded by Jensen, to approve bills and payroll from January in the amount of \$71,288.85. Motion carried.

Motion by Hilmer, seconded by Surber to approve the Administrators recommendation to increase part-time employees, Secretary/Bookkeeper and the Scale Operator by 7% effective July 1, 2023. The motion passed with 9 votes in favor and 1 opposed.

Motion by Faircloth, seconded by Raymond, to adjourn until March 9, 2023 at 5:30 p.m. at the Tama County Landfill in Toledo. Motion carried.

Chris Wilson Secretary/Bookkeeper Tama County Landfill Commission