## TAMA COUNTY SOLID WASTE DISPOSAL COMMISSION

The Tama County Solid Waste Disposal Commission met on Thursday, April 14, 2022 at the Tama County Landfill in Toledo. Present: Steve VanDeWalle, Bart Jensen, Linn Snell, Dwight Surber, Bryan Ellenbecker, Les Richter, Larry Vest, Bill Faircloth & Dan Anderson. Administrator: Dave Sherwood. Secretary/Bookkeeper: Chris Wilson.

Chairman Snell, called the meeting to order.

Motion by VanDeWalle, seconded by Richter, to approve the minutes of the meeting held March 10, 2022. Motion carried.

Motion by Richer, seconded by Anderson, to approve bills and payroll from March in the amount of \$66,716.52. Motion carried.

Motion by Anderson, seconded by Richter, to approve the Fuel Surcharge Calculator and base the fuel price off of a local fuel price with the numbers discussed at the meeting for the recycling contract. The motion passes with 8 votes in favor and 1 abstained. Jensen abstained due to having the current contract.

Motion by Vest, seconded by Faircloth, to table the discussion on the cracks in the drive to discuss at the May 2022 meeting. Motion carried.

Motion by Anderson, seconded by Jensen, to adjourn until May 12, 2022 at 5:30 p.m. at the Tama County Landfill in Toledo. Motion carried.

Chris Wilson Secretary/Bookkeeper Tama County Landfill Commission