TAMA COUNTY SOLID WASTE DISPOSAL COMMISSION

The Tama County Solid Waste Disposal Commission met on Thursday, November 10, 2022 at the Tama County Landfill in Toledo. Present: Steve VanDeWalle, Gordon Fassett, Bart Jensen, Linn Snell, Dwight Surber, Bryan Ellenbecker, Larry Vest, Bill Faircloth & Dan Anderson. Administrator: Dave Sherwood. Secretary/Bookkeeper: Chris Wilson. Guest: Alicia Presto, ECICOG.

Chairman Snell, called the meeting to order and thanked Commission member Larry Vest for 28 years of service on the Commission.

Motion by Fassett, seconded by Surber, to approve the minutes of meeting held October 13, 2022. Motion carried.

Motion by Jensen, seconded by Anderson, to approve bills and payroll from October in the amount of \$62,836.05. Motion carried.

Motion by VanDeWalle, seconded by Ellenbecker, to approve the Tama County Solid Waste Disposal Commission 2022 Draft Goals. Motion carried.

Motion by VanDeWalle, seconded by Faircloth, to approve the Alternative Energy Waste Acceptance Policy as presented. Motion Carried.

Motion by Fassett, seconded by Surber, to accept the FY2021-2022 Audit report. Motion carried.

Motion by Fassett, seconded by Ellenbecker, the following appointments to the Budget Committee: Dave Sherwood, Bryan Ellenbecker, Dan Anderson & Bart Jensen. Motion carried.

Motion by Anderson, seconded by Ellenbecker, to approve employees to take alternate hours for the Christmas Holiday. Motion carried.

Motion by Vest, seconded by Anderson, to adjourn until January 12, 2023 at 5:30 p.m. at the Tama County Landfill in Toledo. Motion carried.

Chris Wilson Secretary/Bookkeeper Tama County Landfill Commission