TAMA COUNTY SOLID WASTE DISPOSAL COMMISSION

The Tama County Solid Waste Disposal Commission met on Thursday, March 10, 2022 at the Tama County Landfill in Toledo. Present: Steve VanDeWalle, Bart Jensen, Linn Snell, Rick Raymond, Dwight Surber, Bryan Ellenbecker, Larry Vest, Bill Faircloth. Administrator: Dave Sherwood. Secretary/Bookkeeper: Chris Wilson.

Chairman Snell, called the meeting to order.

Motion by VanDeWalle, seconded by Surber, to approve the minutes of the meeting held February 10, 2022. Motion carried.

Motion by Vest, seconded by Raymond, to approve bills and payroll from February in the amount of \$52,137.64. Motion carried.

Chairman Snell made the following appointments to the Hiring Committee: Linn Snell, Bryan Ellenbecker and Bart Jensen.

Motion by Vest, seconded by Raymond, to approve the Executive Board to meet, review and act on rates for a fuel surcharge to add to the Recycling Contract. The motion passed with 7 votes in favor and 1 abstained. Jensen abstained due to having the current contract.

Motion by Ellenbecker, seconded by VanDeWalle, to approve increasing the fees for bee wings & bean hulls to \$180.00 per ton effective immediately. Motion carried.

Motion by Raymond, seconded by Faircloth, to adjourn until April 14, 2022 at 5:30 p.m. at the Tama County Landfill in Toledo. Motion carried.

Chris Wilson Secretary/Bookkeeper Tama County Landfill Commission