## TAMA COUNTY SOLID WASTE DISPOSAL COMMISSION

The Tama County Solid Waste Disposal Commission met on Thursday, June 9, 2022 at the Tama County Landfill in Toledo. Present: Gordon Fassett, Bart Jensen, Linn Snell, Les Richter, Mark Mason, Dan Anderson & Bill Faircloth. Administrator: Dave Sherwood. Secretary/Bookkeeper: Chris Wilson. Guest: Alicia Presto, ECICG & Cody Hamilton.

Chairman Snell, called the meeting to order.

Motion by Fassett, seconded by Mason, to amend and approve the April 14, 2022 minutes to approve the Fuel Surcharge Calculator and base the fuel price off a local fuel price with a \$3.00 base line. Motion passes with 6 votes in favor and I abstained. Jensen abstained due to having the current contract.

Motion by Richter, seconded by Faircloth, to amend the May 12, 2022 minutes to untable the discussion on the cracks in the drive that was acted on at the May 12, 2022 meeting. And approve as corrected. Motion carried.

Motion by Richter, seconded by Anderson, to approve the minutes of the special meeting held May 16, 2022. Motion carried.

Motion by Jensen, seconded by Mason, to approve the May 2022 Financial report. Motion carried.

Motion by Anderson, seconded by Fassett, to have the hiring policy done by the Special Committees and combined with the Solid Waste Comprehensive Planning Committee. Motion carried.

Motion by Mason, seconded by Richter, to untable the discussion on wind turbines. Motion carried.

Motion by Mason, seconded by Fassett, to set a temporary charge of \$10,000.00 a pound for any parts of a wind turbine and to cut parts into 4' sections. Policy will be implemented after more information and research. Motion passes with 5 votes in favor and 2 abstained. Faircloth and Anderson abstained.

Motion by Fassett, seconded by Richter, to approve bills and payroll from May in the amount of \$66,243.96. Motion carried.

Motion by Richter, seconded by Mason, for the Chairman to sign the one year contract with Liberty Tire. Motion carried.

Motion by Jensen, seconded by Faircloth, for the Chairman to sign the three year Electronics Transportation and Recycling Agreement July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2025. Motion carried.

Motion by Anderson, seconded by Mason, to elect Linn Snell, Chairman and Gordon Fassett, Vice-Chairman for FY 22/23. Motion carried.

Motion by Fassett, seconded by Faircloth, to elect the following to the Executive Board for FY 22/23: Les Richter, Barton Jensen and Steve VanDeWalle. Motion carried.

Motion by Richter, seconded by Jensen, to adjourn until July 14, 2022 at 5:30 p.m. at the Tama County Landfill in Toledo. Motion carried.

Chris Wilson Secretary/Bookkeeper Tama County Landfill Commission