## TAMA COUNTY SOLID WASTE DISPOSAL COMMISSION

The Tama County Solid Waste Disposal Commission met on Thursday, August 12, 2021. Present: Steve VanDeWalle, Gordon Fassett, Bart Jensen, Linn Snell, Dwight Surber, Les Richter, Mark Mason, Larry Vest & Bill Faircloth. Administrator: Dave Sherwood. Secretary/Bookkeeper: Chris Wilson.

Chairman Snell, called the meeting to order.

Motion by Mason, seconded by Faircloth, to approve the minutes of the meeting held July 8, 2021. Motion carried.

Motion by Surber, seconded by Fassett, to table the Convenience Center & Storm Shelter until next meeting. Motion carried.

Motion by VanDeWalle, seconded by Richter, to approve bills and payroll in the amount of \$81,873.11. Motion carried.

Motion by Jensen, seconded by Faircloth, to table the Gate fees increase until a later time to gather more information on the Convenience Center. Motion carried.

Motion by Vest, seconded by Richter, to Accept Depository Resolution 8-12-2021. Motion carried on a roll call vote with all voting aye.

Motion by Richter, seconded by Fasset, to adjourn until September 9, 2021 at 5:30 p.m. at the Tama County Landfill. Motion carried.

Chris Wilson Secretary/Bookkeeper Tama County Landfill Commission