TAMA COUNTY SOLID WASTE DISPOSAL COMMISSION

The Tama County Solid Waste Disposal Commission met on Thursday, June 10, 2021. Present: Linn Snell, Bryan Ellenbecker, Les Richter, Mark Mason, Larry Vest, Bill Faircloth & Dan Anderson. Administrator: Dave Sherwood. Secretary/Bookkeeper: Chris Wilson.

Chairman Snell, called the meeting to order.

Motion by Richter, seconded by Anderson, to approve the minutes of the meeting held May 13, 2021. Motion carried.

Motion by Mason, seconded by Richter, to approve bills and payroll in the amount of \$47,646.22. Motion carried.

Motion by Anderson, seconded by Richter, for the Chairman to sign the three year Household Hazardous Material Service Agreement. Motion carried.

Motion by Vest, seconded by Faircloth, for the Chairman to sign the one year contract with Liberty Tire. Motion carried.

Motion by Faircloth, seconded by Richter, to have ECICOG move forward with filing the 2020 Tama County Disposal Commission Articles of Agreement dated October 8, 2020 after all members, except the Sac and Fox Tribe of the Mississippi in Iowa approved the amended Agreement by resolution per the amendment procedure in the original Agreement establishing the Commission. Motion carried on a roll call vote with all voting aye.

Chairman Snell made the following appointments to the Hiring Committee: Linn Snell, Dan Anderson and Bryan Ellenbecker.

Motion by Vest, seconded by Anderson, to elect Linn Snell, Chairman and Gordon Fassett, Vice-Chairman for FY 21/22. Motion carried.

Motion by Anderson, seconded by Mason, to elect the following to the Executive Board for FY 21/22: Les Richter, Barton Jensen and Steve VanDeWalle. Motion carried.

Motion by Richter, seconded by Faircloth, to adjourn until July 8, 2021 at 5:30 p.m. at the Tama County Engineer's Office. Motion carried.

Chris Wilson Secretary/Bookkeeper Tama County Landfill Commission