TAMA COUNTY SOLID WASTE DISPOSAL COMMISSION

The Tama County Solid Waste Disposal Commission met on Thursday, January 13, 2022 at the Tama County Engineer's Office in Tama. Present: Steve Gordon Fassett, Bart Jensen, Linn Snell, Dwight Surber, Les Richter, Larry Vest, Bill Faircloth & Dan Anderson. Administrator: Dave Sherwood. Secretary/Bookkeeper: Chris Wilson.

Chairman Snell, called the meeting to order.

Motion by Fassett, seconded by Surber, to amend the January Agenda to add the discussion on Safety training to unfinished business. Motion carried.

Motion by Vest, seconded by Fassett, to approve the minutes of the meeting held December 9, 2021 as amended. Motion carried.

Motion by Anderson, seconded by Richter, to untable discussion on Safety training for discussion. No action was taken. Motion carried.

Motion by Anderson, seconded by Richter, to approve bills and payroll from December in the amount of \$65,826.96. Motion carried.

Motion by Fassett, seconded by Faircloth, to approve Resolution 2022-1 as follows: The Tama County Landfill Commission authorizes the Tama County Auditor to pay all bills and payroll that have been approved by the Administrator and/or Secretary/Bookkeeper prior to audit by the Landfill Commission at their regular meeting. Motion carried on a roll call vote with all voting aye.

Motion by Faircloth, seconded by Richter, to adjourn until February 10, 2022 at 5:30 p.m. at the Tama County Landfill in Toledo. Motion carried.

Chris Wilson Secretary/Bookkeeper Tama County Landfill Commission